skip to main content

Pauling Lecture

The Linus Pauling Lecture series was established in 1989 to honor Linus Pauling, former Caltech Ph.D. (1925), professor of chemistry, and CCE division chair, as well as winner of the Nobel Prizes in Chemistry and in Peace. Pauling himself, hosted by future Nobel Laureate Ahmed Zewail, gave the first lecture in 22 Gates, now known as the Linus Pauling lecture hall, where Pauling gave many of his celebrated Ch1 lectures. The series has had a number of illustrious speakers covering a broad range of chemistry. This series is coordinated by Elisha Jung-Okawa.