Home  /  About  /  Diversity, Equity & Inclusion  /  CCE DEI Coordinators

CCE DEI Coordinators

In the effort to promote diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) in individual research groups, CCE adopted a new group role, the DEI Coordinator. Modeled after the existing Safety Coordinator role, the purpose of the DEI Coordinator is to help foster a healthy, diversity-oriented space within their research group and to discuss and encourage participation in DEI-related ideas and initiatives.

The DEI Coordinator role is open on a volunteer basis to senior graduate students (G2+), senior postdocs, or other dedicated group staff. Each DEI Coordinator is trained by the Caltech Center for Inclusion and Diversity (CCID) and attends regular meetings with the appointed CCE Diversity Officer to discuss the DEI climate on campus and to propose actionable items and/or relay feedback to promote DEI in their groups. For more information on the DEI Coordinator program, please email Brian Stoltz.

Coordinator & Group E-Mail
Isabel Klein: Cushing Group iklein@caltech.edu
Marcella Lusardi: Davis Group mlusardi@caltech.edu
Robert Anderson: Fu Group rlanders@caltech.edu
Jill Clinton: Gray Group jillc@caltech.edu
David Cagan: Hadt Group dacagan@caltech.edu
Mary Arrastia: Ismagilov Group marrasti@caltech.edu
James Lawniczak: Miller Group jlawnicz@caltech.edu
Alexia Kim: Stoltz Group akim2@caltech.edu
Xiaotian Bi: Wei Group xbi@caltech.edu
Gracie Zhang: Hsieh-Wilson Group gzhang@caltech.edu
Anna G. Scott : Agapie Group ascott@caltech.edu
Meaghan A. Bruening : Agapie Group mabruening@caltech.edu
Rebeccah Warmack: Rees Group rwarmack@caltech.edu
Karen Orta : Clemons Group aorta@caltech.edu
Kim Pham: See Group khpham@caltech.edu
Christopher Marotta: Grubbs Group cmarotta@caltech.edu
Abiodun Samuel Oyedele: Ondrus Group aoyedele@caltech.edu
Grace Wang: Tirrell Group zwwang@caltech.edu
Ernesto Criado Hidalgo: Shapiro Group ecriadoh@caltech.edu
Alec Glisman: Brady Group aglisman@caltech.edu
Christopher Balzer: Zhen-Gang Group balzer@caltech.edu
Molly E McFadden: Robb Group memcfadd@caltech.edu
Joseph Derosa: Peters Group jderosa@caltech.edu
Dylan Freas: Fu Group dfreas@caltech.edu
Karli Holman: Reisman Group kholman@caltech.edu
Hannah Szentkuti: Okumura Group hszentku@caltech.edu